JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brooke R.

Nanny in Carrollton, TX 75007.

Carrollton, TX

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Brooke’s Bio

I am currently attending graduate school at North Texas to get my master's degree in counseling with an emphasis on play therapy. I am working on my internship and my final class and I expect to graduate in August 2008. I graduated from the University of North Texas with a degree in psychology and a minor in early childhood development in May 2006. I competed on the University of North Texas swim team during my undergraduate career and was team captain my senior year. I love kids and I am looking for something to do now that I am not swimming. I have been a nanny for a wonderful family for the past 2 years but due to my internship schedule I could no longer be there full time for them. I am currently working in a childcare center but I have more of a passion for working with smaller groups of children. In the little amount of free time I have I enjoy spending time with my new husband and our dog, reading, working out, and cooking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Barbara L. is a reference for Brooke R.
Barbara L. is a reference for Brooke R.
Jump to Top
Brooke R.
Brooke R.
Carrollton, TX 75007
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now