JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara S.

Nanny in Carrollton, TX 75010.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carrollton, TX

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We so enjoyed meeting Tara and all really connected with her during our interviews. She made us laugh, and she ...

- Amy S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Tara’s Bio

Hi! My name is Tara and I'm 28 years old. I've been a professional nanny for 9 years. During that time I've worked for 5 families on a full-time, basis. I also have a huge variety of experience as a household manager too.
My first position was for a family in Iowa(where I am from). They had 4 children that were 6, 4, 3, and 5 months old. In addition to caring for 3 of them full-time I also cleaned moderately, ran errands(groceries), made weekly schedules, cooked family dinners, and transported the children to and from activities. This position lasted for a year before I moved.
Once I moved(Kansas City) I found a family who had a 14 month old and eventually a newborn. I was with this family for 18 months before the mom decided to stay home. Aside from being their nanny I also took the older child to play dates, ran errands, did family laundry, and cleaned the main living areas and children's rooms regularly.
My next position was for a family who had a 2.5 year old and 3 month old twins. As my hands were pretty full I wasn't required to do anything else. However, I would do dishes and laundry as needed. This position ended because of another move.
Next, I found a position caring for a 2 year old and 3 month old. I did laundry and dishes regularly and always tidied the home after each day. This position also ended because of a move.
Lastly, for our(my husband and I) final move to Dallas I found a wonderful position with a family who had a 3 month old. I cleaned their home moderately, did family laundry, and helped organize the home. This position lasted for a year before they moved for a job opportunity.
As you can see I have a huge variety of experience as a nanny and have no problem helping where help is needed. Whether it means doing laundry, running errands, meal prep, or organizing the home I am absolutely a jack of all trades. I really hope to find families that I can stay with for as long as they will have me and build an amazing relationship with. I am patient, loving, punctual, and trustworthy. I have amazing references and would absolutely be ok with a background check. I have a safe and reliable vehicle that is fully insured and I even have an infant and toddler car seat to use if needed.
Thank you for taking the time to hear about myself and my past experience. If you think we could be a fit I would love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We so enjoyed meeting Tara and all really connected with her during our interviews. She made us laugh, and she is definitely qualified for the job. The references she provided were stellar and strongly recommended her.

We wish we could hire two nannies, because another candidate is a slightly better fit for our family at this time.

I have never written a review about a nanny that did not actually work for us, but I felt compelled to write this review. I am confident that whoever hires Tara will enjoy having her as a part of their family.

- Amy S.
Jump to Top
Tara S.
Tara S.
Carrollton, TX 75010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now