JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have five years of experience with children from babysitting to classroom setting to Montessori preschool to being an in-home nanny. My love for kids started with my nephew in 2009 and I've been working with little ones ever since. I love the ever changing environment that comes with working with kids. Everyday is fun and rewarding in a new way. I graduated from UT Dallas in May 2016 with a BS in both child learning and development and psychology. I have been working at a Montessori preschool in Leander since. I led a summer program for school aged children in summer 2016. At the end of that program, I opened a new toddler class in the school with eight kiddos between 15 months to 3 years old. I'm currently teaching a private kindergarten class within the same school. I am CPR and first aid certified. I'm hoping to obtain Read more my Texas teaching certification within the next couple of years to further expand my opportunities to teach little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child Learning and Development/Psychology

Graduated The University of Texas at Dallas 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now