JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Cedar Park, TX 78613

Meet Claudia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First and foremost I am a blessed mother to a wonderful smart thoughtful sensitive teenager. My 14 year old son and I are great friends and I like to think I had a hand in how he is turning out! I have a natural ability to nurture and think children are very important and deserve to be heard and made to feel loved and respected. My most recent job was At Excelencia Preschool a Spanish immersion school ( I am fluent in both languages) I was the English teacher at both of their schools so I had to drive from one location to the next every day . I taught reading and writing with worksheet and also taught through creative play. The owners would say "YOU WERE BORN TO DO THIS" " Are you always this happy?" My experience with children paired with my education in ECD makes me confident Read more I would be of great value to any family. I think their is nothing more rewarding and important than being entrusted with a child's safety and well being. I take this responsibility very seriously.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Claudia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Adolescent Psychology

Attended University of Houston-Downtown

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now