Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Cleveland, TX 77327

Meet Chasity

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chasity and I am currently a graduate student pursuing my master's degree! My background experience includes three years of working as a preschool teacher at a daycare for the infant and toddler rooms where I managed a classroom of up to 18 children at a time. I also spent time as a nursery worker on weekends and a frequent sitter for a family going through an adoption process, so I have a background check through the state of Texas to be able to do so! I also have extensive experience with older school-age children as I have spent a year as a substitute teacher primarily stationed at a local high school. I am CPR/first aid certified and have experience with potty training if need be! I enjoy spending time with children because I am going into a career field that can be serious and daunting at times. Read more Children have a wonderful way of seeing the world with open eyes; everything is new and exciting for them. I love having the opportunity to be a part of that growth and discovery. Each child is a wealth of potential to be nurtured because you never know who the next world changer will be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Chasity doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications (Public Relations)

Currently attending Lasell College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chasity's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now