Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in College Station, TX 77845

Meet Shelley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After working for 16 years as a local health inspector for the Brazos County Health Department (Bryan, Texas), I decided it was time for a change and to spend more time at home with my family. I left my job in the Summer of 2018 to follow my heart and make a change. I have really enjoyed getting to spend more quality time with my 8yr old son. Like they say, the days are long but the years are short. Throughout my 16 years of dedicated employment, I worked daily with the public, our local community and my peers. With my job, I worked with people on an individual basis as well as taught food handler classes and gave various presentations. I hold a Registered Sanitarian license in the State of Texas. I am looking at this as an experience to help others as well as generate some part-time income Read more for my family. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Shelley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2002

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shelley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now