JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy O. - College Station Nanny

Amy O. Nanny in College Station, TX 77840. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Texas A & M University - College Station

College Station, TX

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amy Oertli and I'm from Dripping Springs, TX where my family has lived for the past 13 years. I am now a student at Texas A&M University finishing up my second year. I am looking to be a child care provider for the summer of 2011. I have a lot of experience with children and nothing brings greater happiness to my life than working with kids. In high school I was a PALs officer which gave me one on one experience with elementary age kids and experience with special needs kids as well. I also was a 1st grade religious education teacher at my church for 3 years during high school. In college, last year I became involved in a program which helped children learn to read at an elementary school in Bryan. I have also been able to work with children through my sorority's philanthropy Nehemiah with grades K-5. We play and do exercises, sing worship songs, and help the kids with their homework. I really get a lot of enjoyment out of being around children, I believe it's because I'm a child at heart. This is why I believe having a summer job which I can help with someone's children would be ideal for me and the most rewarding. Good luck in finding what you need and if there is any further information I can help you with please feel free to email me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lorie B. is a reference for Amy O.
Nancy H. is a reference for Amy O.
Jump to Top