JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Conroe, TX 77304

Meet Summer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 5 years now. I am 20 years old and started my first nanny job from I have had nanny positions from there ever since. For the past 3 years I have been with a family long term and have really got to watch their children grow up and experience it. They were 2 boys, ages 6 and 9, but I am more then comfortable with younger children as in high school I took a child care class and went to a daycare and helped take care and monitor preschoolers. As for the nanny position I was responsible for picking them up from school and making sure they got their homework done as soon as they got home. I would help them if they ever needed any of course. Once they were done we would then play some games or they would have some Read more free time for their electronics since they had football practice an hour later. I would then take them to their after school activities and wait for the mother/father to arrive. I really enjoy getting to take care of children and be like a sister figure to them in a way. I am very responsible and always on time and any task needed, I will get done. I have my own car and a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Summer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Summer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now