JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Corpus Christi, TX 78413

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stephanie. I am interested in your job posting. I am a 19-year-old student from the University of Texas at Austin. I am currently employed by a licensed childcare facility in Austin where I watch over children ages 5-13 in aftercare and I will begin working in the infant program next semester! I am looking for babysitting jobs while I am home for the summer. I am currently located in Corpus Christi, but I have no problem traveling to neighboring cities. I have been babysitting family members since I was 10 and began paid childcare 2 years ago. I taught Sunday school for four years before leaving for college. I also worked in aftercare for Most Precious Blood Catholic School. I am CPR/First Aid certified, a non-smoker, and have my own car. I love finding hands-on activities that coincide with each child's personality. Working with children makes Read more every day a unique experience and a new adventure. To me, nothing is more rewarding than helping a child have a day she can smile about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cheryl G.

6/25/2018

Stephanie has been on time and flexible with caring for our children during Sunday School. She has a gentleness and kindness about her that the kids love.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Dimensions of Organizations

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now