Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Corpus Christi, TX 78415

Meet Lorraine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lorraine. I adore kids. And I have a goal for my future to become a nicu nurse. But for right now, I've decided on a role in taking careless children, babysitting/nanny. My first sitter job I babysat for was a family with three kids at the time they were 1,3,9. Took care of them, played games, make lunch, but the youngest ones for a nap, played outside, fun things. Did that for a year and three months. I loved it. They were great, I'm good at taking care of children. I have a give year old nephew who I watch over when need be. And I will adore your children as if they were my family. That's important, to find a family who what's someone who treats their kiss with precious care, and I am just the person to give that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Lorraine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lorraine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now