JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jayme G. Nanny in Corpus Christi, TX 78418.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Corpus Christi, TX

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Jayme’s Bio

hello, My name is Jayme. I have more then 10 years experience being a nanny with ages newborn to school age. I am available to care for your child(ren) in your home full and part time and if you need some errands done or light housekeeping done I am available for that too. I have my own transportation to get to you. I have taken care of a newborn at 6 weeks until he was 3. I can be a kid myself and love to play with your child(ren) and love them like my own..... I will play with them at there level and take them for walks.... We will go to the parks and swimming. I will read to them and color with them and teach them there letters and numbers. I have been caring for children since I was 13 yrs old. I have a 15 year old son and a 13 year old daughter of my own. My daughter is deaf with a cochlear implants..... I do some sign language and my daughter can read lips as well so your child(ren) may learn sign language..... I have references.. I will love your children like my own and give them all the attention needed. I have references for you. I am also available for date nights if known in advance.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/16/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle O. is a reference for Jayme G. Relationship: Client
Debbie W. is a reference for Jayme G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jayme G.
Jayme G.
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now