JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanie S.

Nanny in Cypress, TX 77433.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cypress, TX

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Joanie’s Bio

Isn't it amazing what children can teach YOU!?! That is one big reason I enjoy them. Every day im around them, im impressed by what they know, learn, say, what they are capable of. I am 23 years old, with no children of my own. I have experience with many kinds of children, and am pretty open to anything. Respect for the family and respect from the family is a must. Fun, patient, responsible, reliable, friendly. I worked at Gold's Gym for 2+ years in the Kids Club and the Front Desk. I was asked to train as Operations Manager, but declined. I worked as a presschool assistant at a daycare here in Houston, part time with the 3-4 yr old class but had to quit once I started school. I have ranged from babies at a few months old, to princess girls, twin boy/girl toddlers, children with challenges, to 3 martial arts, wrestling enthusiastic boys. I enjoy it all, the good, bad, hard, easy. I can handle it.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jessica J. is a reference for Joanie S. Relationship: Friend
Belen H. is a reference for Joanie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanie S.
Joanie S.
Cypress, TX 77433

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now