Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75207

Meet Lanchi

  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a PhD student working on a Biochem degree. I don't have any siblings but I do have 10+ little cousins that I babysit throughout my teenage years. I have experience with kids as young as 6 months, watching after 3 children at the same time, and kids with special needs. I also volunteer at a local hospice during the summer. I love kids of all ages as wells as dogs and cats. I'm available to help with homework and slight housekeeping, if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Julie W.

10/20/2016

Lanchi has been a nanny for our 17 month old little girl and I simply cannot say enough good things about her. She goes above and beyond to be SO sweet with my little one, she takes initiative to find activities (like library hour), and she is incredibly reliable. The is a joyful person to the point where you feel better just having crossed her path for a few minutes. If she wasn't so smart and getting her PHD, we would want her to stay with us FOREVER!! I am so lucky to have Lanchi loving my kiddos while I work--Lanchi is a 10, and she is the nanny of your dreams!

Erica V.

2/13/2014

We have used her several times now. Her schedule is incredibly flexible, which was very convenient for us. She always arrives on time, and follows instructions. She played well with my son, and my house was in the same condition I left it in. Which means she must have been constantly picking up, because my 18 month old son is a tornado! It was also great to come home and she informed me of how many diaper changes there were, how many cups of milk, what he ate, etc. I would highly recommend her, and am hoping she will still be available when we need her in the future. Because once you use her you won't need to look elsewhere!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Biological Chemistry

Currently attending University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Lanchi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now