Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75214

Meet Shakeisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring, loving, and responsible nanny with over 5 years of experience caring for families and children. I am very dedicated and enjoy working with children of all ages and backgrounds and committed to promoting children’s physical, mental, emotional, and educational development in partnership with parents. Resourceful and knowledgeable about performing arts, music, culture policy, politics, business, education, community development, world/abroad travels and religion. My motto for life is to be respected for my craft, to serve, educate and inspire, and to move people in powerful ways. CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE Trevor Family (Slovak Family) Columbia, MO August 2012 – August 2013 Live In Nanny • Cared for three children, aged 6, 2, and 4month old infant • Provided all transportation for children pick up and drop off for children appointments including Head start, playdate, field trips, doctor’s appointments, etc. • Organized fun and educational games and activities such as museums, field trips, Read more and playdates, etc. • Provided torturing and music lessons to oldest child • Taught safe behavior skills and social manners, such as engaging with other children and adults, approaching animals, pets, and new situations, and preventing injury in the kitchen • Traveled with family to help with vacation activities and childcare • Helped to establish family schedule and routine • Assimilated into households with diverse traditions, routines and religious/dietary practices. • Cooked healthy, well balanced meals for family 4 times a week • Established and maintained a safe loving and open environment • Ensured client privacy in handling confidential family matters. • Praised for creating safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations. TEACHING EXPERIENCE Fort Worth ISD August 2018 – May 2019 Choral director Teaches Music Appreciation and Middle School Chorus Americorps Points of Light/ Citysquare July 2015 – July 2016 ServiceWorks VISTA Recruited and taught over 300 students 21st century college and career readiness skills in schools located in Southern Dallas. EDUCATION Goldsmiths University of London Fall 2014 – Fall 2015 London, United Kingdom MA Arts Administration and Cultural Policy Lincoln University of Missouri Fall 2009 – Fall 2013 Jefferson City, Missouri Bachelors in Sacred Music (Instrumental/Harp) Cum Laude Graduate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Shakeisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music Education

Graduated Lincoln University - Jefferson City 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shakeisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now