JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75254

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I wanted to share my babysitting and child care experiences with you. My most recent job was with sitter central Dallas. I worked at sitter central for two years. At sitter central, I worked with children with ages varying from 5 months to 12 years old. My experience there was great! I picked up kids from school, prepared meals, changed diapers, did some light house cleaning, a little bit of laundry, and lots of playing. I have also worked for Dallas and Carrollton/Farmers branch independent school district for 3 years. I am also a good swimmer and have a reliable transportation with a clean record. I can help with homework and teach the kids Spanish. I have recently moved to the Los Angeles area. I am hoping to find the same great work I found in Texas. I am very interested in working with you and hope to hear Read more from you soon. I can be reached via email or at 469-658-1067 Thank you, Sandra Zelaya

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Michael & Jenelle C.

6/15/2018

I contacted her and set up time for her to help me with my three children and she waited until four hours before she was suppose to arrive to call me and tell that she wasnt going to come. Very unprofessional. I would definitely not recommend booking with her if you really need a sitter to show up.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Southwestern Assemblies of God University 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now