Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75235

Meet Lindsie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Lindsie! I am moving to the Dallas area for a summer student practicum program in the Child Life Department at The Children's Medical Center. I am fairly familiar with the Dallas area and tend to quickly adjust to new places. During the summer I will not be available on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. due to my practicum at the hospital. I will graduate from Oklahoma State University in May 2010 with a degree in Human Development and Family Science with an emphasis on Child and Family Services. I have known since I was a little girl that I wanted to work with children when I grew up. I enjoy being around children and love creating new games or activities for them. I have been babysitting since I was about 14 and I typically babysit younger children, but I am comfortable and have Read more experience with all ages. I am CPR certified, Do NOT smoke, and have my own reliable SUV. Please let me know if there is any additional information you may need. I look forward to hearing from you. Lindsie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Lindsie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Human Development & Family Science

Graduated Oklahoma State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now