Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75203

Meet Mary

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings to all the families that are searching for a loving nanny for their precious children. I wanted to introduce myself to you. My name is Mary Montgomery. I have a heart for children and a passion for learning, both for ma and those that are in my care. My college career is comprised of three undergraduate schools (Cumberland College, Indiana University, Louisville Bible College) and two Seminaries (Cincinnati Bible Seminary, Bethany School of Missions). I have a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood/Elementary Education and Master's Work in Cultural Studies. I believe in the process of educating children so that they might discover their hidden potential and I value being able to foster their growth and development. As a lifelong educator and child advocate, my experiences in relating to children have been diverse. I have served them as a Lead Infant Teacher, a Preschool Teacher, a Nanny, Home School Educator, Read more Substitute Teacher and Childcare Provider. I have taught in the classroom setting but prefer the company of little ones on an individual basis..the personal touch of one on one in a family setting. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I would pleased to provide you with a list of classes I have had related to caring for children. In addition to doing family childcare I have been a nanny three times in (Louisville, Frisco and Flower Mound) The children I cared for ranged in ages birth to six years of age. I would often receive calls from one of the families asking me to visit because their children missed me. I want to care for children because I want to leave a legacy that will make a difference in their life. An investment which will be enriching to them. I love my job because I love children, being with them, relating to them, sharing my life with them, educating them, helping them to grow and having fun with them. I especially enjoy educational field trips and the many learning experiences that come with childhood. I am good at my job because I believe in excellence and strive to do the best job possible . I work diligently to perform to my especially high standards. I am sensitive to meeting their needs, very nurturing and a good communicator. I am very organized and detail oriented. I would make a loving, caring nanny for you. I hope you can find it in your heart to choose me. Blessings to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now