JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison J. - Dallas Nanny

Allison J. Nanny in Dallas, TX 75206. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dallas, TX

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Allison’s Bio

My passion is children. I have babysat for several families for many years. I have taught third grade in Cy-Fair ISD in Houston for two years. My husband recently got a job in Richardson so we moved to Dallas last June. I was a nanny for a 3 year old last summer and I  loved every minute of it. But they no longer in needed a nanny. I then got a position taking care of three sweet children. Twin five year old girl/boy twins and an eleven year old. I have never had so much fun while working. I also tutor the eleven year old in math and the twins in reading. I graduated from Texas State Univeristy with a Bachelors Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies. I love playing games with kids, cooking with kids, doing crafts, and anything else to keep them entertained. Also I can take them to the park, museums, the movies, and the pool as well as to any activities they may be involved in. I have a big heart and love having fun with kids. I have a lot of experience with all age groups from infants to elementary aged children. I have worked at Children's Courtyard in Coppell and other daycares near San Marcos. I have also worked as a Sunday School Teacher. I am a very hard worker and want to do my best to be your favorite nanny.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Becky K. is a reference for Allison J.
Cindy M. is a reference for Allison J.
Jump to Top