JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica W. - Dallas Nanny

Jessica W. Nanny in Dallas, TX 75206. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Dallas, TX

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am 26 years old and love spending time with children as I do not have any of my own. I am proficient with children of all ages and can vary in activities from sports to homework and from play time to nap time. I've spent my time as a nanny running errands, taking the children to their activities/appointments, preparing meals, helping with homework, giving baths, brushing teeth, reading and tucking the children into bed. I also like to keep a tidy house and I am very efficient in keeping up with children as well as putting in a little extra housework.
I've been a nanny for the last 5 years to two young boys who are now 8 and 14. As the boys are getting older, I am not needed as much. I am still a very close friend to the family and love to watch as the boys progress in life. I've been helping the oldest boy with homework for the last 5 years and I am very good at communicating with children and helping them understand things better.
Please contact me for further information.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/12/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/11/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help

References

Tonia T. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea L. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top