JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredith Y. Nanny in Dallas, TX 75214. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

    Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

Dallas, TX

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maredith worked with us for over a year, and words can not accurately describe how wonderful she is.
She joine...

- Marie H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

10+ Years Experience as a Sitter/Nanny

Have experience and am comfortable watching kids of all ages, newborn included, as well as twins

Comfortable working with families with pets 

Have experience working with kids who have ADHD, Autism, and other special needs 

Have cared for children with celiac disease, and am highly aware of how to take care of, and treat, children with food allergies

Love being active with kids, as well as enriching their developmental and learning skills

I also love coffee, organizing, can manage children and household chores simultaneously, multitask, run errands, and love your little ones while they can't be with you!

For privacy and safety reasons, to me and my former employers, I will be happy to give you my resume, references, and work history upon personally meeting you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maredith worked with us for over a year, and words can not accurately describe how wonderful she is.
She joined us shortly after the birth of our third child, so she is extremely experienced with newborns, toddlers (our middle child) and she worked wonderfully with our autistic 10 year old.

She is hardworking, if the kids were asleep she was tidying up, or making lunches for the next day... All things to make my day better.

Hire her. I wish I could get her back, but we have moved.

- Marie H.
Jump to Top
Meredith Y.
Meredith Y.
Dallas, TX 75214
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now