JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75249

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name is Kristen, I'm pursuing care giving as a career its a I job enjoy very much. When I started helping with the kids at my church I knew I wanted a career working with kids, it was so fulfilling teaching them and just having a so much fun doing it. So far i have 5 years of paid experience as a caregiver and many more to go! I have the most experience with toddlers and elementary age children, but I'm comfortable with all ages. I do not have any children of my own but i do have one dog. I'm very big on volunteer work it is a big passion of mine I love to help people. I volunteered at the Marklund Center for special needs children and adults for a fun event, I also volunteer with kids at my church, and a foundation called the Read more Christmas cheer foundation for family's in need. I was a preschool teacher for a year and it was a very valuable experience, I took a lot of child development training classes that helped me understand whats going on with kids as they develop so I can be attentive to there needs. My care giving philosophy is actually a quote I read once and just stuck with me."A child will not work to meet the needs and expectations of their caregiver, they work to meet the needs of themselves, and they learn best this way."

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now