JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna B.

Nanny in Dallas, TX 75234.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dallas, TX

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $500-$550 per week

Anna’s Bio

My name is Anna Barrientos Just a little about me: I am 29 and I graduated from Texas Tech University in May of 2008 with a degree in psychology and in sociology. Like most teen girls I grew up babysitting and have done it for over 10 years. I also have experience working as a nanny and a mother's helper for over 10 years.
In addition I have worked at an alternative treatment center as a psychiatric care specialist that cared for children ages 5- 18 with behavioral, emotional, and physical disorders ranging from attention deficit disorder, conduct disorder, operant defiant disorder, bi polar disorder, schizophrenia, and ashburger syndrome OCD, and Autism.
My best qualities are, I'm upbeat, outgoing, patient, creative, active, and have a sense of humor. I love to spend my time outside and showing kids other ways to have fun that don't involve staying inside all day watching TV. I like to taking field trips and I love to get creative with arts and crafts.I am also extremely organized and very detailed ¨when it comes to housework and have my own means of transportation.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/2/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Stacey W. is a reference for Anna B. Relationship: Former Employer
Perry W. is a reference for Anna B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Anna B.
Anna B.
Dallas, TX 75234

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$550 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now