JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brandi C.

Nanny in Dallas, TX 75240.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dallas, TX

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

I am a 20 year old college student. I have my own transportation. I can fit two carseats in the back of my car comfortably. I am extremely reliable. I love working with children, I know that it is what I want to do with my life. I am going to school to become a child psychiatrist. I go to Texas Women's University, but my parents and job for last semester was in Dallas and it doesn't bother me to travel there. I am creative and fun loving. I love to play board games and be silly. I will take your children to do fun activities that I plan myself. I come up with crafts sometimes to do. I will get on the floor and color with your children/child. I am extremely relaxed. I love to laugh and smile. I'm the queen at hand games, rock paper scissors, and Monopoly! I do the hokey pokey and If youre happy and you know it especially if it will make your child smile. For younger kids, I'm fun to be around and a happy go lucky person. For older kids, I am like a big sister who loves to have fun and do things. I'm responsible and very organized. My school schedule never conflicts with my work schedule. I will also be a friend to the parents as well. I think I've said enough but feel free to ask any questions you may have!!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Melissa A. is a reference for Brandi C. Relationship: Client
Davina P. is a reference for Brandi C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brandi C.
Brandi C.
Dallas, TX 75240
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now