Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Denton, TX 76210

Meet Esther

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’ve been a mom for over 23 yrs of a 23, 18, and 3 yr old! I have a lot of experience I guess you could say. I’m looking to care for children to earn income. I do wish to bring along my own 3 yr old girl. If it’s a weekend or evening job I may be able to leave her with my husband. I am very hands on with children. I enjoy playing and keeping interactive with them. I am very fun and upbeat, positive and love to help kids in every aspect of growing up from learning (and fun ways of doing so), manners, etiquette, and hygiene practices. I don’t think any of us parents want someone to sit on a couch and tell the kids to chill. It’s a great honor to be trusted to care for children. Being a mom has been the greatest Read more challenge and most rewarding things I’ve done. I’ll care for anyone else’s like I’d want my own cared for. Thanks for reading, and I hope to be of help soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ebony W.


Esther is very reliable. She is a nurturing and experienced caregiver. She talks to my daughter and keeps her engaged in fun activities that help her develop. I highly recommend.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Esther's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now