JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren G.

Nanny in Denton, TX 76201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denton, TX

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a 24 year old college student majoring in English with a minor in Secondary Education and Linguistic Studies. I absolutely love caring for children and am really looking forward to starting my career as a teacher. I have been a babysitter since I was about 15 years old, babysitting for my neighbors. However, in the past 5 year I have started babysitting as a means of helping pay for college and my living expenses. I take what I do really seriously, and I love it! I have so much fun playing games and entertaining little kids. Alot of times, kids just want someone to play with and I can give them that attention. I have had so many parents tell me that their child keeps asking and asking them "When is Lauren going to come back and play?" I always end up a favorite babysitter and I pride myself in that.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Susie R. is a reference for Lauren G. Relationship: Former Employer
Janice H. is a reference for Lauren G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren G.
Lauren G.
Denton, TX 76201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now