JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea B.

Nanny in Seabrook, TX 77586.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

El Lago, TX

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I am a patient, responsible, fun- loving mother of one energetic, sweet 11 month old boy. I can offer your child a safe, fun, and sociable child care experience. I just moved to the Clear Lake area to live with my family while I attend midwifery school, which I will start in July. This should not impede on the quality of care for your child, as my schooling at this stage is from home primarily, and will be done on my own time when I am not caring for your children or my own.

I love children and I love their eager, curious minds. I aim to make every day a wanderous day for my own child, as I will for yours as well. Whether its a visit to the park, a craft on a rainy day, reading books, or pretend play, I understand that it is important for children to stay engaged and challenged. I take a holistic approach to my own parenting by cloth diapering and making nutritious homemade meals, however I respect and will honor your own parental wishes as well.

Please don't hesitate to send me a message to say hello, ask questions, and get a feel for who I am. I prefer good old fashioned conversation :)

*Please note: I am not CURRENTLY CPR certified am pursuing certification in the next few weeks, as it is also a prerequisite for my midwifery education as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/16/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Christine C. is a reference for Chelsea B. Relationship: Friend
Jean T. is a reference for Chelsea B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chelsea B.
Chelsea B.
El Lago, TX 77586
28

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now