JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in El Paso, TX 79925

Meet Leigha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Leigha and I am new to the El Paso/Fort Bliss area. I am currently taking a semester off from studying elementary education with a focus in special education and math. I hope to return in the spring after I am settled in the area from my recent move. I have two younger sisters, ages 16 and 9. I have always helped out around the house and it has built up my experience with child care. I babysat for several families all through high school as well as being a mommy's daily helper. During my time at college, I continued to nanny for a few families as well as volunteering for an after school tutoring program for children K-2. Tutoring has given me a rewarding opportunity to see children progress throughout the academic school year in their reading as well as everyday school work. I have experience with Read more ages anywhere from new born to teenagers, but the last 3 to 4 years has mainly been with infants to school age children. During my experience with new borns and toddlers I became fully educated in carseat safety, cloth diapering, managing multiples and even baby wearing! All of my previous experiences working with children have prepared me to be able to balance all mentioned responsibilities as well as finding ways to continue to learn as well as playing safely. I am willing to take on household duties, pet care, and transportation. Ideally I would like to find a family who would need me on weekdays. I have the flexibility to work full time or part time. I am able to do overnights and occasional weekends. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Leigha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Radford University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Leigha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now