JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in El Paso, TX 79902

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Grace, I am 24 years old and a military brat. I love music, animals, and being outside. I have recently relocated to El Paso from sunny San Diego to be with family and to complete my degree at UTEP. I am CPR and first aid certified and cannot remember the last time my life didn't involve children or caring for them in some way. Whether it was being a summer camp counselor, an after school aid at a local elementary school, or a full time nanny/ sitter. Since about the age of 16 I have been surrounded by children of all ages and have loved every minute of it. Some of my most recent work includes- Summer camp counselor/Inclusion aid: Directed daily functions for summer camps in a 1-10 ratio ages 3-13; helped create engaging recreational opportunities for children. Designed and implemented weekly schedules, activities, and Read more programming for camp groups. Organized and led small and large group activities such as crafts, nature activities, songs, games, swimming and cooking. Identified and responded to camper behavioral issues, and reported concerns to YMCA leadership. Communicated with parents regarding participant experiences and expectations. Maintained accurate program records, including incident reports, logs, and daily attendance reports. Also, participated in the inclusion aide program, where veteran staff with some prior experience with special needs children were staffed as a one on one aide for children with a variety of different special needs, mostly children who range on the autism spectrum. Inclusion aides were required to follow the needs and plan set in place by a Special Education trained supervisor and child guardian/parents prior to attendance. Youth Development Leader – Capri Elementary: Coordinated and developed after school activities to include educational and recreational programs for my 40 students. Ensured safety of children, supervised and assisted with completion of homework and provided feedback to parents/teachers about school progress and behavior for after school program. Efforts helped ensure students success inside and outside of the classroom. Nanny: Cared for 5 boys ages: 14, 12, 8, 9, & 7. Responsibilities included cooking, bathing, entertaining the children and keeping them safe while their parents were away. Duties included driving children to school and after school activities. I also helped dress, bathe, cook and cleaned for the children. I prepped for dinner every night and helped them with their homework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending The University of Texas at El Paso

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now