Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in El Paso, TX 79912

Meet Victoria

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've mostly cared for newborn babies and toddlers, but have also watched over older children. I am a mother of an overjoyed two year old, and I can honestly say I find the most enjoyment in watching young children bounce around and be curious. I am a quiet observer when watching children, making sure they stay out of trouble, but also letting them have space if they need it. I am reliable with a schedule and feeding plan, and can make healthy snacks fun to eat. I also am familiar with and practice Attachment/Gentle Parenting, babywearing and creating an overall environment of trust and calmness. I have the utmost patience, understanding and respect for toddlers who can be temperamental - especially after waking up cranky from a nap! I am also a Go Diaper Free Certified Coach and can help families reach their potty goals, from birth and beyond! If Read more this is the first you’ve heard of pottying from birth, I encourage you to look up Elimination Communication! We have practiced with our son since he was 4 weeks old! I am a full-time mommy, so I do ask that I can bring my son along for the fun! I am always willing to do a short trial-run and see how it goes, and if it doesn't work out, no problem! I look forward to meeting you and your kiddo(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

    Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cassandra A.

12/24/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Accounting

Graduated Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now