Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in El Paso, TX 79936

Meet Halee Puhlman

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting for my friends family when i was in high school, I cared for three children. The oldest was 9, the second was 6 and the youngest was 2. I spent 5 years caring for them before and after their mother died. The youngest child had down syndrome so he required a lot of extra care. I would cook, clean, help the children with homework, whatever I could do to help the family. After the fiver years I spent caring for them, the father remarried and stayed home with the children, so i was no longer needed. I still see them at the holidays and when my friend has family gatherings. About a year after that my sister in law and brother gave birth to my niece and my whole world changed. I was babysitting and caring for her as much as i could, since her mother worked Read more full time and her father attended school full time. I spent about two years caring for her, she had her own room at my house, and I would care for her five days a week. Now, my brother and sister in law are living with my parents and she has all the care she needs, as well as in old enough that she is in school now. I have years of consistent childcare experience and have been wanting to get back into being a nanny while i finish my degree in education. I am very flexible, the only schedule issue I have is that I go to school Saturdays from 8am-3pm until May 18th, 2019. Other than that my schedule is open. I am willing to work hard and make sure that I am the prefect fit for your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Halee Puhlman doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

education

Currently attending El Paso Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Halee Puhlman's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now