JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista L.

Nanny in El Paso, TX 79911.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

El Paso, TX

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Krista’s Bio

Hi there!
I am looking for a family that needs an experienced sitter/ nanny throughout the week. If this sounds interesting to you, please read on!
I am a 28 year old Psychology major at UMASS Boston. I also have an Associates degree in Education. I have worked as a co-teacher with students,early childhood through 1st grade, for 3 years. Additionally, I am a Registered Behavioral Therapist working with kids with developmental delays. Beforehand, I nannied for 10 years, along with evenings and weekend babysitting as well.  I have worked with all ages newborn to teens, and love it!
We are a former military family from Boston, who fell in love with the city of El Paso! I have cared for amazing families from Boston and El Paso and would love to build that same  relationship with another family!
I have been working with kids ever since I was old enough.  I am the oldest of 5 kids in my family. I am a very outgoing, trustworthy, reliable, energetic, organized, and responsible person.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
I have a reliable car that seats 4.
I do have CPR and First Aid certifications, and they are all up to date.
Great references available upon request.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Krista L.
Krista L.
El Paso, TX 79911
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now