JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Forney, TX 75126

Meet Josiah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I come from a big family! I have been used to looking after my younger brother and sister since I was about 13. I moved out of my home when I was 18 after graduating and moved in with a family I met through First Baptist Church Forney, I moved to be closer to the city and work opportunities. The mother of the family ran a daycare out of her home with anywhere from 5-8 children ranging from 4 months to 8 years old and I regularly helped her tend to the littles ones. I also coached a 10 and under boys basketball team for the Dallas Thunder, which was the organization I played for in high school, for a semester following my graduation year. I’m CPR certified and also a certified yoga instructor. I have lots of experience with kids and have always been comfortable taking care of them Read more and enjoyed teaching them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Josiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$500-$1000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Josiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now