JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittny T.

Nanny in Forney, TX 75126.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Forney, TX

  • Age 30
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Brittny’s Bio

I am a Christian with high morals. I absolutely love children and have worked with them every chance that I could get growing up.I love to play, read and write music. I also love to just be active. I love getting the chance to share the gifts that I have been given as well.
I have worked as a babysitter with on-call jobs for about ten years now. I have also worked as a camp counselor at Rockin' C Ranch north of Tyler, Texas, volunteered with my youth, children's ministry, nursery and several summer programs. I strive to be the best I can be with everything that I do, especially with children. They are a blessing and should be treated as such.
Since I moved to East Dallas area, I have worked as a Nanny for two different families. Both families had three children. One had a 7, 9 and 11 year old, and no longer needed me because they had a relative to take care of them. This family was from Mesquite and Rockwall (two homes) The other family had a 4 month old, a 16 month old and a 5 year old. I worked with them for about 2 1/2 years, and they needed to let me go due to the father deciding to leave his job and work from home. This family was from the Rockwall/Heath area. 
*updated: Since these last posts, I have also been working with another family with one son. He is now 6 months old and was 6 weeks when I started. The will be relocating this month and my last day with them will be June 25.  This family was located in Dallas off of 75 and Lemmon.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Garrett M. is a reference for Brittny T.
Terri M. is a reference for Brittny T.
Jump to Top
Brittny T.
Brittny T.
Forney, TX 75126
30

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now