JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber G.

Nanny in Fort Hood, TX 76544.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Fort Hood, TX

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hello, my name is Amber. I am 33 years old and have 20 years of childcare experience. After graduating high school I joined my mom running our in home daycare where I gained experience with children ages 6 weeks to 5 years. My duties included changing diapers, making bottles/food for children, potty training and planning engaging daily activities for the older kids. I initially became a nanny in 2002. In 2003, I started at a private Christian preschool as a teacher's aide. Within 9 months I was promoted to a lead teacher. After 7 years as a teacher I went back to being a nanny and worked for some great families. I recently finished 3 years with the same family before moving to TX July 2016. I am a very hands-on teacher. I believe in exploring the world through actually exploring the world. I love going to the museums, the aquarium, the zoo, painting pottery, story time at the library, play places and spending the day at the park. I have several references and letters of recommendation.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Katherine S. is a reference for Amber G. Relationship: Former Employer
Sara C. is a reference for Amber G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber G.
Amber G.
Fort Hood, TX 76544

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now