Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Keller, TX 76244

Meet Nonsikelelo

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Nonsi. I am currently a masters student at the University of Texas at Arlington and I am excited about the opportunity to get to further my education. I have been a nanny for many families over the years and growing up I would often take care of my younger brother when our parents were away at work. I have experience being a nanny for children of all ages. I offer watching the children while performing basic house hold chores - cooking, cleaning after them and tidying up the house. I have also had some experience with new born babies. I had the opportunity to baby sit my professor's new born when she had to return to work. I have always loved getting to baby sit because I feel like it is such an honor to be blessed with children and that they bring so much joy Read more to the world. Depending on the age I love getting to hang up and hang out, essentially if the weather is good. I love getting to go to the pool, the park, and getting ice cream. In the home I enjoy getting to do crafts, assist with homework or play video games, card games or even have dance singalongs to make the day fun. I am a big rule follower and very big on "what mom and dad say, goes." If there is a routine set I tend to follow as best possible and always ask for permission if otherwise. I am very big on communicating both with parents and with children. Most important thing for me would be to have fun. In my free time I enjoy listening to music, watching tv, reading and watching sunsets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeff G.

9/24/2019

Nonsi has been great with the four year old twins. She keeps the twins engaged and entertained. The kids love her, and give her hugs when she leaves.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Ouachita Baptist University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Nonsikelelo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now