JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica W.

Nanny in Frisco, TX 75034.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Frisco, TX

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am currently a 4th grade teacher in a local school district and I love it! :) I have over 12 years of experience of babysitting and over 8 years of being a nanny. I am a bi-racial woman as my mother is South Korean and my father is American. I have been exposed to a number of cultures as being a bi-racial person. I enjoy all activities with children and really encourage extra-curricular activities other than homework. :) I also enjoy photography and have grown quite the talent (so I've been told). I enjoy crafting and making knick knacks to keep! Family is important to me and I believe in maintaining healthy, strong relationships through open communication and lots of fun activities. I have worked with all age groups including from newborn through middle school and have the capability to handle multiple children at a time.
I also have recent experience (two years total) of being a night nanny for three families. The first family was for one infant and I night nannyed for 8 weeks (Nov. 2010-Dec. 2010). The second family was for a family with twins and I night nannyed the babies for four months (April 2011-July 2011). The third family also hada set of twins, and i night nannyed with them from Jan. 2012-April 2012. I helped establish a nightly routine and coordinated with sleep training tactics read from multiple books.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rosa H. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Family
Elle P. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Frisco, TX 75034
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now