Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Frisco, TX 75035

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Abigail Korting I am an experienced nanny. My current family can only afford me through the end of June. I’m looking for a weekday gig with weekends off. I am also a full time clinical psychology student specializing in learning disabilities and ADHD. I have experience with children with autism and behavioral issues. I have a midsize suv and I use it for my current job I am looking for a family more long term than not although thee is a week between July 27th and August 3rd I will be out of town for a mission trip. I adore kids and love to be outside. I am an avid reader and am always up for the imaginative play that comes with younger ones. As well as the curious questions that come with older kids. I have experienced with multiples and I was a regular sitter Read more for a community group with 11 kids twice a week for a year. My current responsibilities included; laundry, light housekeeping(sweeping, vacuuming organizing ,mopping etc.) , managing school pick up/drop off entertainment, transportation to and from appointments, volunteering at school events, meal planning, grocery shopping, cooking dinner. I have also had experience with dietary restriction cooking. (Vegan, non-dairy, no eggs no gluten, etc..). I have excellent references if you need them feel free to ask. I do school online so my hours are flexible when you need me I can be there but a set schedule besides on call shifts is preferred. Please feel free to message em with any questions and im always available for interviews.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Clinical psychology

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now