JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rose P.

Nanny in Garland, TX 75044.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garland, TX

  • Age 44
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Our Own Mary Poppins

Rose has worked for our family for nearly four years. She is extremely reliable, conscientious, smart, and very...

- Jessica K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rose’s Bio

Spent this past summer in Silicon Valley caring for an infant (5 months) with preemie developmental delays. She has come so far and we are thrilled she is on the verge of walking. Very satisfying position!
My husband and I have moved to the Garland/Richardson area and I am on the hunt for my next full-time family, preferably with one infant and within reasonable commuting distance. Still available for datenights and daytime sick child temp care until I find the right full-time connection.
CPR & 1st Aid Certified
Non-smoker/Non-drinker
Early Childhood Credential I & II
Charging $15 an hour. Please scroll down to see my customer comments. Thank you for your time.
-Rose

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Feeding Tube

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Our Own Mary Poppins

Rose has worked for our family for nearly four years. She is extremely reliable, conscientious, smart, and very talented when it comes to getting the boys to cooperate. She is well organized and I sometimes joke with my colleagues that she is my wife. I know that I can ask her to do any little thing and she will get it done, but I rarely have to ask because she is an independent self-starter who takes initiative. We know our children are in good hands when we travel internationally. We feel confident they are safe and Rose can handle whatever comes her way while we are out of town for multiple days. We know she loves our boys dearly and they feel the same way about her. Over the past year my schedule has changed and we don’t need a caregiver full-time and appreciate that Rose needs to work a full-time schedule as this is her profession. We plan to continue using her services whenever possible and highly recommend her to any family with young children.

- Jessica K.
Jump to Top
Rose P.
Rose P.
Garland, TX 75044
44

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now