JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vicky N.

Nanny in Garland, TX 75043.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garland, TX

  • Age 59
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Vicky’s Bio

I am a mature sitter, a Mom myself.  I am a funloving person and genuinely love and enjoy all of my little ones that are in my care.  I have been babysitting for many years with one of Dallas's largest Babysitting agencies.  A requirment for sitting for any agency is a clear background check and CPR certification.   I sit for individual families, as well as doing childcare for corporate events, churches, weddings and hotels.  I have customers that I sit for thru the agency as well as customers that I have on my own. Some have been my customers for many years, so I get to see the kids grow and enjoy being a part of all of the many phases.   My customer base includes of course local families, as well as families that come in from other parts of the country with their children in tow.
WILL GIVE YOU REFERENCES OF OTHER CUSTOMERS ONCE MUTUAL INTEREST IS ESTABLISHED BETWEEN MYSELF AND PARENTS.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/15/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Juanita R. is a reference for Vicky N. Relationship: Family
Billie W. is a reference for Vicky N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Vicky N.
Vicky N.
Garland, TX 75043
59

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now