JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rita D.

Nanny in Garland, TX 75041.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garland, TX

  • Age 62
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rita’s Bio

I have been a very experience nanny for over 20 years. I have wonderful references. I am married with grown children out of the house now., My time is very flexible with no children at home now. I am very experience with infants, diapering, making bottles, nap schedules, walks in the neighborhood or park, rocking and holding and singing. Very patient with potty training, and taking and picking up from preschool, taking to story time at the Library. I love to read to children and do art projects. I am also very experience with toddlers to teenagers. Tiding up the house as children nap, laundry and keeping kitchen clean. Taking and picking up from school, to Dr or Dentist appointments, after school activities, sports practices, , ball games.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tracy R. is a reference for Rita D. Relationship: Former Employer
Kathy W. is a reference for Rita D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rita D.
Rita D.
Garland, TX 75041
62

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now