JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catrina S.

Nanny in Garland, TX 75043.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garland, TX

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$22 per hour

Catrina’s Bio

Hi Mommy's and Daddy's My name is Catrina and let me first start by saying that I am a young woman who is fun, outgoing, nurturing, and loves children. I have 12 nieces and nephews and was an aunt since the tender age of 3 years old,I have babysat and cared for each and everyone of my nieces and nephews and think that because of this I have grown so much attached to the love of being in this field.

I have a 3year old daughter and a husband who mean the world to me and because of them I strive to be the best that I can be at all times. Having a family and child of my own everyday makes me understand and become even more of a nurturing, caring, trustworthy, and loving person and all these features are those that I will carry with me each day as I care for your child.

I have 2 plus years of experience in Theatre Arts and lived in Trinidad and Tobago (Caribbean Island) for several years where I taught basic Drama and Music to children ages 19months-12 years old. I will not only spend time caring for your child/children but I can also share my knowledge of activities and one on one experience exposing them to the world of the Arts through reading, singing songs, dance, and pretend.

It is not easy entrusting someone with your child and being a mother myself I know that all to well, but I live by the saying "it takes a village to raise a child" and because of my love for children I know wholeheartedly that I will be the best caretaker to your little one/s if only you give me the chance.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cori V. is a reference for Catrina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Nneka W. is a reference for Catrina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Catrina S.
Catrina S.
Garland, TX 75043

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now