Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Georgetown, TX 78626

Meet Jaimie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jaimie. I am currently seeking a part time schedule.  I have been working with children and their families for 10+ years in many types of settings.  I have experience with children ranging from newborn to 21 years of age. My previous experience includes running a summer camp at a Boys and Girls Club; residential counselor/teacher's aid at a residential facility; therapist in residential settings; and counselor in public schools.  I am currently staying home with my two children (boys 2 and 4 years old). Depending the day/time, I may have to bring my boys with me to care for your child(ren). In regards to babysitting, I have direct experience with children newborn-14 years of age.  I have been a nanny for 2 families and was responsible for cooking, bathing, and caring for the children.  I also was responsible for transportation, activities, discipline, potty training, and nap/bedtime.  I became very close Read more with these families and still occasionally babysit for them.  These parents would be great families to talk to about my experience! Throughout my experiences, I have worked with a very diverse population.  I have assisted children diagnosed with behavioral, social, mental, and emotional disorders.  I have worked with children and adolescents that have histories full of trauma, violence, substance abuse, poverty, and criminal records.  I have also worked with a variety of families from all different types of backgrounds, cultures, races, socioeconomic statuses, and family structures. My native language is English and I have some Spanish fluency.  I have a reliable car, valid driver's license, and clean driving record.   I am a non-smoker.  I am punctual, professional, and personal.  I am caring, kind, and warm.  I have no issues setting limits and maintaining boundaries.  I am creative, hardworking, proactive, and a problem solver. I enjoy creating age appropriate activities for children.  I can provide references as well. Please feel free to contact me via e-mail with any questions or concerns.  I look forward to hearing from you and your family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jaimie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

MSW

Graduated Boston College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jaimie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now