Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Granbury, TX 76049

Meet Jen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working in the outdoor education realm for the past 11 years.  I have truly enjoyed my time working with participants of all ages from teaching about nature and environment to teambuilding and high ropes.  I really enjoy working with elementary aged children, they are very curious and apt for learning and having fun.  I would be completely willing to work with children aged from newborn through pre-teen and would be willing to spend time with them with their homework, and also outside investigating the neighborhood and going for walks.  I am currently taking classes at Sacramento State on Monday and Wednesday nights.  I am a graduate students aspiring to complete my Masters in Recreation Administration in the next 2.5 years.  I am planning on staying in the sacramento area for a while so hopefully I can create a positive relationship with your family.  I look forward to Read more hearing from you to talk, the best wey to contact me right now is by email at jlsmith_570@yahoo.com.  Thanks and have a great day!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Recreation Administration

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now