Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77068

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Lifeguard/CPR and First Aid Certified, I've been taking care of babies and children at a young age. At 15 I was taking care of my brother and two other children while my mom and there mother's were at work my friends all ask me to watch there children because of my love for children and how responsible I am. I was a Nanny/Housekeeper for a doctor for almost three years but then I moved to far away the child I watched was 7 years old when I first started and 10 when I had to quit. I would take him to and from school, to his doctor appointment's and his after school activities on the days he had them. I would help with homework and help with reading and math and school projects ended up bringing his grades up to A's/B's within a month in ahalf. I would also Read more be the one giving him his meds in the morning before school or if I worked on the weekends and his afternoon medicines to I stuck to a strict schedule for him. We would also come up with creative and fun activities to do inside together or we would go to the park or go walk and he ride his bike, play basketball, I'd take him to Chuck-E-Cheese, Splashtown or to the Beach and we would go swimming in the pool they had in the backyard and I would teach him how to swim. I would try to limit his time in front of the TV as much as possible by keeping him entertained with other things. I would also do educational activities with him like flashcards and reading, and they had board games with math problems to solve and whoever one would get a reward and whoever would lose would have to do a silly dance. That's just a little bit about my experience and what I'm like. I also have other experiences to with newborns all the way up to 14 year olds I've worked at daycares also but I prefer to do the in home nannying/ babysitting. I am 24 years old, I have always had a love for watching kids and wanting to make a career out of it! I just can't stop doing what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Meredith G.

2/6/2017

Samantha notified me she'd be late for our interview as I was walking out the door of my home to leave to meet her. She forgot about our next meeting at our home to meet my children and arrived hours later. The only reference with a legitimate number didn't seem to know her very well. She changed her schedule just after we agreed to hire her, canceled our first time hiring her stating a family emergency, canceled the second time stating illness, and just didn't show up the third time and never heard from her again. The family emergency and illness could have been legitimate and just bad luck, but after the final no-show, I'd say I have reason to doubt it.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now