Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77009

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Im a student currently working on a nursing degree, with hopes of working in the pediatric or neonatal units once i graduate. I have had the pleasure to nanny for a variety of children, ages ranging from newborn to 14 years old. I have been nannying/babysitting since I was young enough to be allowed, which was about 12 years old, so I have about 8-9 years of experience. I have watched up to 6 children before in one household, but over the past few summers I have also ran a summer camp for children and I lived with about 10 children for each week of the summer while they attended camp with me. I have worked/volunteered with special needs children also so I have a good amount of experience if a child were to need some extra help. I have nannied for multiples as well and many families with newborns. Read more My schedule is flexible and am able to accommodate you to the best of my abilities. Essentially, I love working with children and I find it the most rewarding job out there! Im excited to get to know you and your little ones:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Nursing

Attended University of Kentucky

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now