Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77008

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Haley. I am 21 (22 in November), and I’ve always loved caring for children. When I was 4, my mom used to take me to the park by our house. She said that I would spend the entire time finding toddlers and babies to help with. In Pre-K, we made T-shirts about what we wanted to be when we grew up. I still have the one I made; it says “When I grow up I want to be a babysitter.” I have worked as a babysitter, pet sitter, dog walker, and as a nanny. I have even worked during weddings and events, to keep 15+ children occupied away from the adults. I volunteered in a kindergarten classroom, teaching children to read, and was a camp counselor for 2 summers. I’ve worked with toddlers, newborns, elementary age children, special needs, single children and siblings. I have taken babysitting Read more courses, CPR training, and have learned a lot from my mom who is a registered Neonatal ICU nurse. I went to cosmetology school and graduated in August 2018 and worked in a salon for a year and a half. I loved my coworkers, the job, my bosses, and the environment but I went back to being a nanny because I missed it so much. My family and friends say that kids are drawn to me everywhere we go, and vise versa. Even my 4 year old neighbor comes knocking on our door all the time to hang out! I am easy going, fun, and positive, while being responsible and professional at the same time. I like to laugh, play outdoors, organize, and stay in touch with my inner child. If you are in search of a nanny, or even just an occasional babysitter, look no further! I love what I do and I take pride in being great at it. I have a spotless background, and great references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/24/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now