JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77040

Meet Netty

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Netty and I am looking for a position as a nanny. I believe communication,respect, and working as a tehm are the most important variables to building a working relationship between nanny and parents. I've been working with kids for the past five years and it is my entire life. I take my responsibility as a caregiver very seriously. I strive to better myself in order to be the best role model to my charges that I can be. While I don’t have very much experience with children under the age of 3, I am a fast learner and believe I am up to the challenge. I have experience with meal prepping, laundry, pet care, and various other errands. I am CPR/First Aid Certified, bilingual, and available to start immediately. I have great professional references if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Norma C.

10/4/2018

Just waste it my time, I hired her to take care of my son. I explained everything that needed to be done while I was at work or when I was At home basically quit on me after a day!! I guess She just wanted to be lazy around the place and not do what I ask Her to do. Don’t waste your time or money.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Netty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now