JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77072

Meet Patricia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Current nanny of a ten year old boy for the past eight months. My past experience has been with assist living facilities caring for the elder including helping patients to eat, dress and bathe. Serve meals. Turn and reposition bedridden patients to prevent bedsores. Observe patient conditions. Measure and record food and liquid intake. Listen to and record patient health concerns and report that information. Measure patient vital signs, such as blood pressure and temperature. Provide patient with help walking, exercising, and moving in and out of bed. Clean rooms and change linens. Storage and distribution of resident medications. Verifies identity of resident receiving medication and records name of drug, dosage, route and time of administration. Follow infection control techniques during medication administration. Observes medication ingestion or other applications. Takes vital signs or observes resident to detect response to specified types of medications and prepares report or notifies designated personnel Read more of unexpected reactions. Reporting any changes in resident’s conditions and ensuring resident safety and satisfaction.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Available to start on 11/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now