JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dagmar K.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77084.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 55
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $350-$750 per week

Dagmar’s Bio

Hello ,I’m well groomed and educated in Europe . I have been a house manager and nanny since 1991 ! I work for a Family of 6 children and two dogs and two cats ! I was responsible for all the children to be ready for school including cooking breakfast and making lunches . Light house work and shopping. Picking children up from school ,snacks after school activities and homework. Dinner promptly at 5:30 PM . Fun time after all was done . I’m 55 ,l have also 3 daughters ( grown) and I have 3 dogs .
My job lasted until the youngest child went off to college! Sad day ,but they all grow up ,but it’s good to see them when they visit me ! All worth it ! I’m certified in special needs and distribution of medications!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Paula A. is a reference for Dagmar K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dagmar K.
Dagmar K.
Houston, TX 77084
55

years
of age

26

years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$750 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now