Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77069

Meet Elisabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A mature, nurturing nanny with 6 years of professional experience, working with 3 different families, with great references, plus 25+ years of childcare experience. I've maintained a clean driving record while transporting the children and have a valid passport, if international travel is part of the position. I am willing to update my First Aid and CPR certification upon or previous to start date. Detailed resume and more references happily provided upon request. Born and raised on a dairy farm, in the Midwest, along with my eight siblings, I am very hard working and disciplined, as well as organized and patient; I tend to be more quiet, but I am quite friendly, and love to laugh; in great physical condition--exercise regularly; very knowledgeable and experienced in all things domestic--cleaning, laundry, cooking, pet sitting, household shopping, scheduling activities, setting appointments, traveling to & from school and activities; enjoy many different types Read more of physical activities--anything outdoors, especially; enjoy the arts--movies, plays, music, etc--as well; enjoy cooking and baking, being creative in the kitchen I've worked in a variety of childcare settings since a young age: --babysitter for multiple families --camp counselor (sports & summer camps, throughout high school & college) --mentor in high school (voluntary program, arranged by the high school counselor, paired with an underprivileged elementary student) --tutor while in high school to multiple kids --community center worker while in college (primarily in after school programs, for underprivileged kids) -- as a professional nanny, for 3 different families: 1) a FT nanny for twin babies, Nebraska, starting at 5 weeks of age, Jan 2004-May 2004, 2) a FT live-in for 4 boys, starting ages 3-8, New Jersey, Jul 2008-Jul 2010 and 3) FT live-in for 1 girl, starting age 3, plus pets, Florida, Aug 2010-Apr 2013

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Elisabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nutrition, Exercise and Health Science

Graduated University of Nebraska - Lincoln 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elisabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now